Monday, April 4, 2011

The Republic of Tripolitania

Before colonel Gadaffi seized power in 1969 Libya was a federation consisting of three parts: Tripolitania, Fezzan and Cyrenaica. The cities of Tripoli and Benghazi served alternately as the national capital.

Map of Tripolitania

Tripolitania, the region around Tripoli, was originally colonized by the Phoenicians and was under the influence of the Carthagians and Romans in antiquity. In the 20th century it was the first Arab Republic to declare independence under the name Tripolitanian Republic (1918-1923) (in Arab: Al-Jumhuriya al-Trabulsiya).

Flag of the Tripolitanian Republic

Later Italians seized power and administrated it as a separate colony.

Stamp of the colony of Tripolitania

On 1 January 1934, Tripolitania, Cyrenaica, and Fezzan were united as the Italian colony of Libya.

next episode: Cyrenaica

1 comment:

  1. I am not human hair wigs uk person. I bought this unit for someone else. I tried it on since I have a bigger head than most. Took it out of the package and it is a perfect fit. Nothing was done to it. Package to head and it looks great. My daughter has been looking for brazilian hair and would now like to order this one. It is full and a nice length this is 22inches The curls are amazing and the lace wigs uk just adds a little something extra. Delivery was quick two days. I was concerned about the smell the other reviews talked about. But there was no smell with this lace wigs uk at all. I will update the review once it has been worn and washed to comment on the shedding. So far so good. Excellent quality and value for the human hair wigs. I waited a few weeks to finally give a full review on this hair and this hair is the most bomb hair that I have purchased from amazon. I have recieved 18 inches and it is very much true to length.


I love to read your remarks and suggestions!

Please don't comment using the name 'Anonymous', because unfortunately these will end up in the spam department, due to the large bots leaving anonymous comments with questionable links...

Also don't use links that refer to commercial sites, this is spam (and me no likey spam)!


Gadgets By Spice Up Your Blog Real Time Web Analytics